Facebook Still Working on Deleting ‘Deleted Photos’

Facebook is on its way to make its IPO and create a few millionaires and billionaires in the process. But the social networking site is still pathetic at providing meaningful service to its cash cows aka the regular users. A latest report by Ars Technica shows that Facebook is still working on a viable process to ensure that it actually gets the ‘deleted photos’ off its servers in a timely manner.

Ars Technica reports that it started monitoring Facebook process some three years back. However, doctor even after this long period, ampoule Facebook still had to admit that it, “did not always delete images from content delivery networks in a reasonable period of time even though they were immediately removed from the site.” According to Ars Technica, even after you delete your pictures off your Facebook page, those pictures can still be access via direct link. So, you might want to think ten times before you post your pictures on Facebook.

Facebook, on its part, said that it is working on a process to ensure that the photos are deleted off its servers within 45 days of request. However, the social networking site did not provide any concrete date as to when the new system is likely to get operational. It may be up and running in a couple of months or as the previous experience suggests, it may drag on for a couple of years. In the meantime, we will advise you to refrain from posting incriminating pictures on Facebook.

This post was written by:

- who has written 1054 posts on UK Gadget and Tech News, Reviews and Shopping.



Tags:

Leave a Reply

Security Code:



Site Sections

Categories